© 2020 by Panorama Developments. Proudly created with MB SEE

Mobile : +66 (0) 98 593 9417 - Email : info@panoramavillashuahin.com

  • Facebook

INSTALLEZ-VOUS

INFORMATIONS PRATIQUES

Mesures des terrains en Thaïlande

1 Rai = 4 Ngan (ou 1.600 m2.) · 1 Ngan = 100 Wah (ou 400 m2.) · 1 Talang Wah = 4 m2.

1 Acre = 2.5 Rai (approx.) · 1 Hectare = 6.25 Rai (approx.)

DEVENIR PROPRIÉTAIRE EN THAÏLANDE

L'acquisition d'un bien immobilier en Thaïlande n'est pas si différent que pour d'autres pays. Cela peut paraître un peu compliqué pour certains, du fait que chacun peut avoir sa propre interprétation des lois, pouvant être source de confusion pour l'acheteur. Des amendements sur les lois concernant l'immobilier peuvent régulièrement être mis à jour, mais toujours dans l'esprit d'apporter plus de clarté et de confiance pour les acheteurs. Nous allons essayer d'expliquer les basiques ci-dessous et comment vous accompagner dans votre projet.

 
 

ACHAT DU TERRAIN OU D'UN BIEN EN PLEINE PROPRIÉTÉ (FREEHOLD)
L'achat d'un terrain en pleine propriété est possible pour un étranger avec la constitution d'une société thaïlandaise à hauteur de 49% et d'un minimum de trois personnes thaïlandaises. Les fonds financiers venant de l'étranger doivent être correctement enregistrés par une banque thaïlandaise via un certificat nommé "Tort Tor Sam". Le terrain sera alors la propriété de la compagnie pour un nombre d’année infini.

Un étranger peut également être propriétaire des murs à son seul nom sur une parcelle de terrain, ensuite enregistré à la ville. Le terrain sera lui, à la propriété d'une personne thaïlandaise ou d'une société, et peut être loué par cet étranger sur une période maximale de 30 ans, renouvelable par périodes successives de 30 ans et pour un total de 90 ans.

Tout ce processus peut être mis en place ou encadré par des avocats locaux et pouvant vous assister en cas de modification nécessaire durant la durée d’acquisition du bien et/ ou du terrain.

 

LOCATION DU TERRAIN
Comme expliqué ci-dessus, un étranger peut être propriétaire des murs et louer le terrain sur lequel repose sa maison. Le contrat de location a une durée maximale de 30 ans, renouvelable par tranche de 30 ans jusqu’à 90 ans maximum. Tout ceci encadré par un avocat local.

 

TITRES DE PROPRIÉTÉ
Il existe plusieurs type de titres de propriété en Thaïlande, mais nous allons lister uniquement ceux qui sont les sécurisants : Chanote, Nor Sor Sam Gor or Nor Sor Sam.

Chanote
Chanote est le meilleur titre de propriété existant disponible. Le terrain est délimité par points GPS pour donner l'emplacement et les dimensions exacts du terrain. La personne propriétaire du terrain possède tous les droits légaux pour construire et les informations sont détaillées sur un certificat. La plupart des développeurs recherchent ce titre car c'est celui qui donne le plus d'options de construction.

NOR SOR SAM GOR
Ce titre autorise le propriétaire de vendre, louer ou hypothéquer et construire sur le terrain. Il est possible de le modifier pour passer au Chanote.

NOR SOR SAM
Similaire au titre au-dessus, celui-ci certifie que le propriétaire occupe le terrain et a les droits d'usage.

Cependant, il n'est pas officiellement enregistré et ces démarches doivent être effectuées avant de procéder a une vente, location ou construction.

 

TAXES ET FRAIS LORS DE L'ACQUISITION D'UN BIEN
Bien entendu, et comme dans chaque pays, des taxes et des frais sont a payer en complément de l'achat et la vente de votre bien immobilier en Thaïlande :

FRAIS DE MUTATION

0.5% pour tout achat/ vente d'une propriété en Thaïlande.

 

FRAIS DE TRANSFERT
2.0% à payer au bureau local de la ville et normalement reparti 50/ 50 entre l'acheteur et le vendeur.

 

TAXE SPÉCIFIQUE POUR LA REVENTE
3.3% à payer par le propriétaire qui est en possession d'une propriété depuis moins de 5 ans.

 

PLAN DE FINANCEMENT

Lorsque nous procédons à l'achat d'un bien immobilier, l'une de nos premières pensées concerne le financement. Même pour ceux qui ont les fonds nécessaires, l'option de passer par un emprunt est souvent un moyen de soulager son investissement. Pour les acheteurs ayant un budget limité, le plan de financement devient une nécessité pour pouvoir accéder à la maison de ses rêves.

A ce jour, la Thaïlande est similaire a de nombreux autres pays. La plupart des banques thaïlandaises supportent les personnes et entreprises thaïlandaises dans des investissements immobiliers, sur la base de critères identiques à ceux de nos pays respectifs.

Cependant, les similarités ne s’arrêtent pas la, et il est aussi difficile pour les étrangers de négocier un prêt avec les banques locales. Il est même difficile de citer un exemple équivalent. Néanmoins, depuis quelques années, les politiques bancaires ont évolué pour permettre aux étrangers l’accès a un emprunt limité. En partie grâce à l'engagement du gouvernement afin de promouvoir le tourisme et la croissance économique en Thaïlande. Cette évolution a permis certaines banques thaïlandaises d'offrir des solutions de financement mais sont très stricts sur leurs conditions et applications.

 

EMPRUNT EN THAÏLANDE

Les conditions d'emprunt en Thaïlande sont propres à chaque banque en fonction de la fiscalité et de leur stratégie interne qui peuvent varier d'une année sur l'autre. Les banques proposent l'ouverture de compte bancaire donnant accès au service de carte bancaire, à la possibilité d'emprunt pour tout type de projet, assurance personnelle ou pour un bien. Ces options seront sujettes à la politique de chaque banque, mais disponible pour les étrangers, avec plus de facilité pour ceux travaillant depuis quelques années ou bien maries à une personne thaïlandaise. Il apparait que les emprunts paraissent plus facile aujourd'hui qu'il y a quelques années pour les étrangers. Cependant, l'emprunt reste une démarche compliquée et fonction de vos besoins et de votre profil.

 

NOTE

Nous nous efforçons de vous garantir la validité des informations ci-dessus.

Du fait de la constante évolution des textes de lois et des stratégies de financement de la part des banques pour les étrangers,

nous recommandons vivement de prendre conseils auprès d'un avocat indépendant

avant de procéder a toute transaction immobilière.

 

VISA

Vous trouverez ci-dessous une liste générale des visas disponibles

+ Visa Touriste Exemption (jusqu’à 30 jours)
+ Visa Touriste (ne doit pas excéder 60 jours)
+ Visa Non Immigrant : Il existe plusieurs options comme effectuer des activités officielles, créer sa société, être employé ou 
étudier

+ Catégorie O avec entrées multiples (Visa 1 an): Personnes possédant une pension ou âgées de plus de 50 ans avec apport des documents relatifs.
+ Visa 3 ans Non Immigrant (Type B avec entrées multiples) pour personne souhaitant travailler en Thaïlande.
+ Visa Retraite: Personne âgée de plus de 50 ans ou plus souhaitant rester pour une période d'un an.
*** Pour plus d'informations, vous pouvez regarder https://th.ambafrance.org/-Francais-***

© 2020 by Panorama Developments. Proudly created with MB SEE

Mobile : +66 (0) 98 593 9417 - Email : info@panoramavillashuahin.com

  • Facebook

HAVE A SEAT -

PRACTICAL INFORMATION

LAND MEASUREMENTS IN THAILAND

1 Rai = 4 Ngan (or 1600 Sq.m.) · 1 Ngan = 100 Wah (or 400 Sq.m.) · 1 Talang Wah = 4 Sq.m.

1 Acre = 2.5 Rai (approx.) · 1 Hectare = 6.25 Rai (approx.)

PROPERTY OWNERSHIP IN THAILAND

Property ownership in Thailand is not so unlike other countries. It may seem a little complicated to a few, as many people have their own interpretation on current laws, this has then lead to confusion for the buyer. Amendments to property law have varied slightly over the last few years, but these changes have always been to protect the consumer and install confidence. We try to simplify ownership to our customers and explain how easily it can be achieved, as detailed below.

 
 

FREEHOLD OWNERSHIP
Freehold ownership can be granted to a foreigner if they buy into 49% of the allocated foreign quota, in any particular condominium development. When purchasing this type of property, funds should be remitted from abroad and correctly recorded through a Thai Bank by means of a certificate called tort tor sam. The owner will then own the unit outright in their name for an infinite number of years.

A foreigner can also own a freehold structure built on a parcel of land in their own name, which will be registered at the local land office. The ownership of the land it sits on can only be owned by a Thai entity, either an individual or corporate. This land can be leased by a foreigner for a maximum period of 30 years. Many people have this agreement extended a further 30+30 years, in total 90 years. This can be easily arranged through good lawyers, who can also in the event of a change in property law stipulate the chance to acquire the land as freehold.

 

LEASEHOLD OWNERSHIP
Leasehold ownership is granted when either buying into the leasehold allocation of a condominium development or a parcel of land. In both cases the term is registered for a maximum period of 30 years, with options to extend for another 30+30 years, in total 90 years. Again this can be easily arranged through a good lawyer.

 

LAND TITLES
There are several types of land titles in Thailand, but we only list properties which are the most secure, Chanote, Nor Sor Sam Gor or Nor Sor Sam.

Chanote
Chanote ownership is the best type of land ownership available. The land is surveyed by means of GPS to ascertain the exact boundaries. The entity or person who owns the land has the legal right to it and this is detailed on the certificate. Many investors look to purchase this title as a variety of construction options can be applied.

NOR SOR SAM GOR
Nor Sor Sam Gor ownership means the owner can sell, lease or mortgage and build upon it. The owner can also apply to upgrade this title to Chanote.

NOR SOR SAM
Similar to the above, however the formalities to the right of use have yet to be completed. If a transfer is due, you must publicly post the intent before the status can be officially registered.

 

PROPERTY ACQUISITION TAXES AND FEES
There are of course just like every other country taxes when buying and selling property in Thailand, in particular the following:

 

STAMP DUTY
0.5%-on all purchase/sale of property in Thailand.

 

TRANSFER FEE
2.0% - Paid at the local land office and is normally shared 50/50 by both parties.

 

SPECIFIC BUSINESS TAX
3.3% - This is normally paid by the owner who has been in possession of a property less than 5 years.

 

FINANCING

When we buy a property back home, one of the first things we would think of is financing. Even for those who have sufficient funding and liquidity for an acquisition, financing is often seen as a means of leveraging our investments. For buyers with less access to funding, financing is an indispensable vehicle they use to own that dream home.

In this instance, Thailand is the same as any other country. Most of the financial institutions in Thailand provide loans for real estate purchases to local Thais and Thai companies based on similar criteria we are used to in our home country.

However, the similarities do end there for most foreigners buying property in Thailand. Foreigners generally cannot mortgage properties in Thailand. In fact, mortgage lending by local banks to foreigners was virtually unheard of in Thailand. Nonetheless, in recent years there has been a slight shift in policies to allow foreigners limited access to financing. This was instigated, in part, by the Thai government’s eagerness to promote tourism and to encourage economic growth in Thailand.

The momentum gained from the past few years has meant that some Thai banks do offer financing services to foreigners but impose very strict terms and conditions on their availability.

 

LOCAL LENDING IN THAILAND

Terms of offer for loans in Thailand are dependent on the policies of the Bank of Thailand for each fiscal term. This is also dependent largely on each bank’s own business strategies which also vary year by year. Banks in Thailand normally provide personal loans to individuals and this includes credit card facilities, business loans, personal loans for education or medical treatment as well as personal loans for general use such as the purchase of a condominium, renovations, and car purchases and so on. These facilities are, subject to each bank’s individual policy, available to foreigners who have lived and worked in Thailand for a number of years and married to a Thai National.

It would appear then that financing is gradually becoming more accessible to foreigners in recent years. It remains true that financing for foreigners is not still an easy task and is highly dependent on your individual needs and circumstances.

 

DISCLAIMER

Whilst every effort to ensure the information provided is correct.

Due to present Law “fluidity” regarding Financing for Foreigners and Thailand’s wish to adhere to

Global Banking Security. We strongly recommend that independent legal advice is taken prior

to any transactions take place regarding these matters.

 

VISA

Below is a general list of types of visas
+ Tourist Visa Exemption (up to 30 days)
+ Tourist Visa (not exceeding 60 days)
+ Non Immigrant Visa: There are a variety purposes such as performing official duties, conducting business, or studying 
+ Category O with multiple entries ( 1 year Visa): Pension earners or Applicants over 50 years of age with supporting documents.
+ 3 Year Non Imigrant Visa ( Type B with multiple entries): Foreign citizen who wish to do a business in Thailand may apply for a 3 years non-immigrant visa, Type B with multiple entries.
+ Retirement Visa: Foreign citizen aged 50 or above wishing to stay for the period of one year.
*** For further information please view at www.thaivisa.com***